NAMM Top 100 Dealer Awards

Top 100 Dealer Awards - Call for Submissions

:( Sorry! Your browser cannot play this video either because javascript is disabled or your browser is not HTML5 compatible. Try Chrome or Firefox.

Top 100 Dealer Submissions are now closed.

Dubbed the "Retail Oscars" by Music Inc. magazine, the Top 100 Dealer Awards spotlights the industry’s very best music product retailers and shares their strategies for success. In addition to choosing the Top 100 Dealers, an independent panel of judges also picks winners in seven “Best of” categories, from which the prestigious “Dealer of the Year” is selected. Whether you run a small mom-and-pop store or a chain of retail outlets, we invite you to enter this year’s awards program.

Due to the on-going COVID-19 situation and cancellation of 2020 Summer NAMM and The 2021 NAMM Show, the celebration of music retail will be staged at Believe in Music Week, January 2021. The deadline to submit applications has been extended to October 2, 2020, to give our members time to focus on their businesses during this critical period, yet still participate in the award program should they choose to do so. We will announce the new date of the Top 100 Dealer Awards in the coming months.


Enter one or all of the categories listed to be considered as a Top 100 Dealer.

  • Innovation Award
  • Best Customer Service
  • Best Store Design
  • Best Marketing and Sales Promotion
  • Best Online Engagement
  • Music Makes a Difference
  • Best Community Retail Store


Only NAMM members will be considered. To insure your eligibility to participate, be sure your NAMM membership is current. Fill out the NAMM Membership Application to become a member or for existing members, renew your membership.

Tips & Strategies

Below are some tips & strategies to help your store stand out from the rest of the submissions. 

Shhhhh... Top 100 Secrets!

Create a Winning Top 100 Entry

Previous Winners

2019 Top 100 Dealer Award Winners

2018 Top 100 Dealer Award Winners

2017 Top 100 Dealer Award Winners