Sustainability Task Force

The NAMM Sustainability Task Force is a peer-to-peer networking group that shares sustainability practices across the music industry, including wood sourcing, employee-driven sustainability efforts, and best practices for engaging customers and the community.  The Task force is an informal resource to assist NAMM members in setting and meeting their goals for the health and well-being of employees, consumers, and precious natural resources. 

UPDATES

NAMM Sustainability Task Force Meeting

Thursday, April 22, 2021
8 am PST / 11 am EST / 4 pm BST
REGISTER

Share and explore sustainability practices across the music industry including wood sourcing, employee-driven sustainability efforts and best practices for engaging customers and the community. NAMM Sustainability Task Force will also feature speakers to support NAMM members and their goals for the health and well-being of employees, consumers, and precious natural resources.

2020 NAMM Show, “Sustainability and the Music Industry Forum”

At The 2020 NAMM Show, music industry and environmental leaders joined together to review sustainability efforts to preserve environmental resources and the production of musical instruments. Listen here.