The Legendary Charlie Daniels Band, Country Rocker Craig Wayne Boyd and Full Line-up of Artists to take over Summer NAMM

June 8, 2016

Summer NAMM, the industry’s largest and most vibrant music products tradeshow returns to Nashville’s Music City Center June 23-25 for its biggest year yet. This year’s show will feature new and returning attendees from among the top brands in musical instruments, gear, technologies and accessories, and will include a robust line-up of artists who will perform all three days of the annual gathering. 

Thursday, the opening day of the show will end on a high note with a one-of-a kind performance from multi-instrumentalist, storyteller and living legend, Charlie Daniels. The Charlie Daniels Band is best known for their hits “The Devil Went Down to Georgia” and “The South’s Gonna Do It Again” among many others over the span of their 50+ year career. Daniels and band will treat Summer NAMM attendees to a memorable performance on the NAMM Nissan Terrace Stage starting at 6:00 p.m. 

On Saturday at 1:00 p.m., the Terrace stage will welcome Texas-born and raised country singer and multi-instrumentalist, Craig Wayne Boyd.  Boyd first came to prominence as the winner of the seventh season of The Voice (2014), where his singing voice, playing, and easy musical versatility made him a fan favorite on the show. 

Saturday also welcomes the 33rd Annual American Eagle Awards. This year’s honorees include Vince Gill, Emmylou Harris and the Grand Ole Opry. The American Eagle Awards honor individuals that have made significant contributions to the music in America. The awards are produced by the National American Music Council in cooperation with NAMM, and will be open to all Summer NAMM badge holders.

Each day of the Summer NAMM Show, the NAMM Nissan Terrace Stage will present live music beginning at 10:00 a.m. with an exciting lineup of artists with a variety of musical styles.  Thursday’s lineup includes soul/rock artist Paul Childers, country singer Lauren Alexander, and acoustic double neck guitarist Ian Ethan Case, among others. On Friday, the dynamic duo and fingerstylings of the Constable Sisters, singer/songwriter Josh Farrow, country act Brian Rhea, and more will provide for an entertaining day of live music. Saturday’s acts include guitarist Jeff Radford and pop/country duo the Truman Brothers, as well as other talented acts.

 

NAMM NISSAN STAGE SCHEDULE 

(All acts and times subject to change)  

Thursday, June 23

10:00a.m.       Summer Pittman (http://soundcloud.com/summerpittman/stranger)

11:00a.m.       Laura B. Whitmore (www.laurabwhitmore.com)

12:00p.m.       Paul Childers (http://paulchilders.com)

1:00p.m.         Lauren Alexander (www.laurenalexander.com)

2:00p.m.         Ian Ethan Case (www.ianethan.com)

3:00p.m.         The Depth and the Whisper (www.thedepthandthewhisper.com)

4:00p.m.         James Robert Webb (http://www.jamesrobertwebb.com)

6:00p.m.         The Charlie Daniels Band (www.charliedaniels.com)

 

Friday, June 24

10:00a.m.       Constable Sisters

11:00a.m.       Sally and George (www.sallyandgeorge.com)

12:00p.m.       Josh Farrow Presented by Lightning 100  (www.joshfarrow.com)

1:00p.m.         Olivia Henken (http://oliviacountry.com)

2:00p.m.         Jon Hammond Funk Unit (http://www.jonhammondband.com)

3:00p.m.         Bobby Long (www.musicbobbylong.com)

4:00p.m.         Taylor Tote Band (www.taylortote.com)

5:00p.m.         Brian Rhea (www.brianpaulrhea.com)

 

Saturday, June 25

10:30a.m.       Savannah Keyes

11:30a.m.       Jeff Radford (www.jeffradford.com)

1:00p.m.         Craig Wayne Boyd (www.craigwayneboyd.com)

1:00 p.m.        American Eagle Awards, honoring Vince Gill, Emmylou Harris and the Grand Ole Opry (www.musiccouncil.org/american-eagle-awards/)

3:00p.m.         Truman Brothers (www.trumanbrothers.com)

 

Chalise Zolezzi

  

NAMM

Director of PR and Social Media

Phone: (760) 438-8001

Email: chalisez@namm.org

About NAMM

The National Association of Music Merchants (NAMM) is the not-for-profit association with a mission to strengthen the $17 billion music products industry. NAMM is comprised of approximately 10,300 members located in 104 countries and regions. NAMM events and members fund The NAMM Foundation's efforts to promote the pleasures and benefits of music, and advance active participation in music making across the lifespan. For more information about NAMM, please visit www.namm.org, call 800.767.NAMM (6266) or follow the organization on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.