The NAMM Foundation Announces President's Innovation Award Recipients Attending the 2013 NAMM Show

Awarded to College and Graduate Students Pursuing Degrees in Music and Music Business

November 28, 2012

A record 51 college students pursuing careers in the music products industry are making plans to attend the 2013 NAMM Show having received the NAMM Foundation's President's Innovation award. Cash grants of $600 are awarded to graduate and undergraduate students who have expressed commitment and aptitude for business leadership and innovation in the music products industry.

Students will convene in Anaheim, Calif. from Jan. 24-27 to explore careers in the music industry by learning firsthand from industry leaders in sessions designed just for students and with access to retailers and manufacturers from around the world attending the NAMM Show. The President's Innovation Award recipients also participate in the NAMM Generation Next program. The program offers daily educational sessions and volunteer opportunities with leading music product and pro-light and sound brands during the trade show. College music majors interested in registering for the “NAMM Generation Next” collegiate program can RSVP here.

2013 President's Innovation Award Recipients

Anderson University - Anderson, Ind.
Aaron J. Hoff
Chet Lukas
Chris Chavez
Clark Wright
David Naffie
Jessica Nichelle Rodriquez
Robert Krosley
Mikyla Houston
Molly Christina Croucher
Joshua Sadlon
Tiffany Brevard
Tyler James Frees

University of Colorado at Denver - Denver, Colo.
Ryan Hunter
Victor Sandoval

Drexel University - Philadelphia, Pa.
Victoria Powell

Elmhurst College - Elmhurst, Ind.
Eric Hayes

University of Evansville - Evansville, Ohio
Colleen Vonalt

Ferris State University - Big Rapids, Mich.
Amanda Krebs
April Neilsen
Jessica Jurczak
Jessica Noel Trindle

Harrisburg Area Community College - Harrisburg, Pa.
Jenna Behringer

Hofstra University - Hempstead, N.Y.
Maria Arangio

Indiana State University - Terre Haute, Ind.
Katelyn Reithel
Kiera Lynn Perry
Olivia Birkhold
André Brousseau

University of Massachusetts, Lowell - Lowell, Mass.
Eric Dupont

University of Miami - Coral Gables, FL.
David Joshua Krystal

Florida International University - Miami, Fla.
Chelsea Bruno

MiraCosta College - Oceanside, Calif.
Alicia Marquis

Mt. San Jacinto College - San Jacinto, Calif.
Angela Carrie Petersen

State University of New York, Potsdam - Potsdam, N.Y
Colin Baxter
Daniel Lamancuso
David Bojanowski
Hallie Hugues
AustIn Lamarche
Emma Fillman
Joseph Van Ullen
Sarah McCann
Rebecca Dolan
Thomas Killourhy
Michele Denise Riggi
Jonathan Giroux
Kevin Brady
Kyle Sherlock

Northeastern University - Boston, Mass.
Danielle Clougher

South Dakota State University - Brookings, S.D.
Jayme Stoufer

Red Deer College - Red Deer, Canada.
Ryan Yaskinski

William Paterson University - Wayne, N.J.
Carl Kranz
Evan Wasek


About NAMM

The National Association of Music Merchants (NAMM) is the not-for-profit association with a mission to strengthen the $17 billion music products industry. NAMM is comprised of approximately 10,300 members located in 104 countries and regions. NAMM events and members fund The NAMM Foundation's efforts to promote the pleasures and benefits of music, and advance active participation in music making across the lifespan. For more information about NAMM, please visit, call 800.767.NAMM (6266) or follow the organization on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.