Anaheim Convention Center · Anaheim, CA

29th Annual NAMM TEC Awards

Join us for the 29th Annual NAMM TEC Awards, Friday, January 24, at 7 p.m. in Hilton Anaheim Pacific Ballroom. Purchase your tickets now online or at The NAMM Show on Thursday, January 23 and Friday, January 24 at the Hilton Honors desk in the lobby.

The NAMM TEC Awards recognizes the individuals, companies and technical innovations behind the sound of recordings, live performances, films, television, video games, and other media. Nominations are made by a panel of industry professionals and voted upon by members of various professional organizations and audio industry websites.

Recognizing Luminaries in Music and Sound

More than 1,000 global manufacturers of audio equipment and software, as well as top music producers, engineers, sound mixers and musical artist are expected to attend as legendary musician, record producer and electronic music revolutionary Todd Rundgren will be honored with the prestigious Les Paul Award. Named for the revolutionary inventor and esteemed musician, the annual award honors individuals or institutions that have set the highest standards of excellence in the creative application of audio and music technology. Previous recipients include Pete Townshend, Paul McCartney, Brian Wilson, Stevie Wonder, Neil Young and Peter Gabriel.

In addition, The NAMM TEC Awards will induct two new members into its Hall of Fame. Audio engineer and sound researcher John Meyer co-founded and is CEO of Berkeley’s Meyer Sound Laboratories, Inc., bringing groundbreaking developments to the design and manufacture of the loudspeaker, and will be recognized for his cutting-edge contributions to sound reinforcement in the performing arts. Legendary session musician Hal Blaine of the Wrecking Crew played drums on more than 5,000 records, TV jingles and film scores. Career highlights include hits for Elvis Presley, the Beach Boys and dozens more.