Performance Info

Promise To Myself

Thursday, January 16, 2020 — 7:00 pm to 7:40 pm PST

Artist Info

Bass/Lead Vocals
Karl Nagy
Guitar/Backing Vocals
Zack Bruge
Lead Guitar
Brad Stockton
Tony Galvan

Promise To Myself

Promise To Myself is a Pop-Punk Alternative band from Phoenix, AZ. Their fun and creative energy can be described as if Fall Out Boy, All Time Low, and Waterparks had a fight to the death in a game of dodgeball, and the winner end up being Big Time Rush. Inspired by “Dial Tones” from As It Is; the band was formed by Karl Nagy (Lead Vocals and Bass), Brad Stockton (Lead Guitar), Zack Bruge (Rhythm Guitar and Backup Vocals), and Tony Galvan (Drums).

Promise To Myself takes an active role in supporting their community, such as the RnR Memorial Fund, where they take ‘RnR’ stickers to all of their shows and created a special ‘t-shirt’ where the proceeds go towards the fund. They even documented on Instagram taking ‘Jerome the Gnome’ on their travels to Austin during SXSW in awareness for the charity. The band believes every fan is a part of their ever-growing family in the crazy thing called life.

In 2018, Promise To Myself released their debut album, “One For The Runaways”, along with accompanying music videos for “Another Tragedy” and “Monster”. The single “Another Tragedy” was played at Dutch Bros. across the country. They recently signed to 80/20 Records for their sophomore album.