Jayson Tipp

In-Person Only

Keyboard player Jayson Tipp founded internationally-recognized contemporary jazz group Under The Lake 30 years ago. Over the past three decades Under The Lake garnered many notable accomplishments across their 6 releases: Dive In (1993), Up For Air (1996), People Together (2007) and Jazz, Groove & Attitude (2018), Your Horizon Too (2020) and their latest Old Friends, New Grooves (2021). The band’s credits include live performances with prominent artists such as Joe Sample, Billy Cobham, Keiko Matsui, Stanley Jordan, and others with appearances at venues such as the PDX Jazz Festival, Cathedral Park Jazz Festival, Maui Music Festival, Newport Beach Jazz Festival, KIFM Smooth Jazz Festival, the Coach House and the House of Blues. 
Tipp’s long-time Under The Lake bandmate, chart-topping saxophonist Quintin Gerard W, encouraged the keyboard player to step out and “do your own thing”. Now, 30 years after the first Under The Lake album was released, Tipp has launched his solo career with a new album entitled "Table For One". The first single from the album “Groove Together” released in March, co-written and produced by saxophonist / producer Darren Rahn, #33 on the Billboard chart. The second single, “Time To Roll”, co-written and produced by Adam Hawley, was released in July and features Quintin Gerard W. on sax.
The full album, “Table For One” is due out in late 2023 and includes the talents of some of the top players in contemporary jazz today including Lemek Yisrael, Joel Del Rosario, Freddie Fox, and Randy Jacobs; Quintin Gerard W., Greg Vail, and Eldon T. Jones on sax; Darryl Williams, Roberto Vally, Nathan Brown and Damian Erskine on bass; Tony Moore, Richard Sellers, and Rheinhardt Melz on drums and Curtis McCain on percussion.